Hey bloggers today for maths we had to make a Number line that goes down to the Negatives. Our task was to make a Number line that goes down to the Negatives, on the interactive whiteboard software.  ( Walt: Understand Negative Number lines.)

This is what my Number line looks like.

 

This is how I did it. I put the Negative Numbers under the Number line and the Positive Numbers on top of the number line. Then I put the Numicon shapes on top of the number line by the numbers. I then made the Negative numbers face a different way than the Positive numbers, so they know that it is a Negative Number. Doing this was very easy except rotating the negative numbers to face a different way. Bye-Bye bloggers, and I hope you liked the way I did it.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Maths week 5 term 2 Negative Number Line

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *